PCB releases much-awaited PSL 9 anthem 'Khul ke Khel"

PCB releases much-awaited PSL 9 anthem 'Khul ke Khel"

The anthem starts with Zafar's vocals followed by the appearance of Aima
PCB releases much-awaited PSL 9 anthem 'Khul ke Khel"

Web Desk


14 Feb 2024

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Wednesday launched the much-awaited anthem 'Khul ke Khel' for the much-anticipated Pakistan Super League (PSL) season 9.

The anthem has been written, composed and produced by renowned singer Ali Zafar, features exception music talent, Aima Baig, with a snippet and clips of all six franchises.

The anthem starts with Zafar's vocals followed by the appearance of Aima.

It's the fourth time when Ali Zafar cast a spell of his voice in PSL. Earlier Zafar had graced the PSL with hits like “Ab Khel Ke Dikha”, “Phir Seeti Baje Gi”, and “Dil say Jaan Laga De” for the prior three consecutive editions of the league.

The tournament will feature a total of 34 thrilling matches and will be played from February 17 to March 18 across four cities: Karachi, Lahore, Rawalpindi, and Multan.

Lahore Qalandars and Islamabad United will lock horns in the opening clash of the tournament at the Gaddafi Cricket Stadium on February 17.

Karachi will host 11 matches, including the Qualifier, two Eliminators and the final. Lahore’s Gaddafi Stadium and Rawalpindi’s Pindi Cricket Stadium will each host nine matches, while fans in Multan, the city of saints, will witness five matches.

The much-anticipated contest between Lahore Qalandars and Karachi Kings will be played on 24 February and 9 March. Gaddafi Stadium will stage the 24 February contest, while National Bank Stadium will see Qalandars and Kings locking horns on 9 March.

Kings, Qalandars, Sultans and United will play five matches at their home ground, while Peshawar Zalmi will play four matches at the Pindi Cricket Stadium. Quetta Gladiators will play three matches each in Karachi, Lahore and Rawalpindi, while they will play one match at the Multan Cricket Stadium against the home side Sultans on 25 February.

Like the previous edition, the forthcoming ninth edition of the HBL PSL will take place in two legs with Multan Cricket Stadium and Lahore’s Gaddafi Stadium hosting 14 matches between them from 17 to 27 February.

The cricketing action will then move to Rawalpindi’s Pindi Cricket Stadium and Karachi’s National Bank Stadium, where 16 matches will be played from 28 February to 12 March. The tournament will then move to Karachi in its entirety for the playoffs.



0 comment

Write the first comment for this!